Skip to main content

Secondary Education: Find Articles

This guide is designed to assist students in the Secondary Education discipline find relevant and reliable information

Journal Articles

Below you will find a few of the databases to begin your search in the Secondary Education field.

  • Educator's Reference Complete
    Educator’s Reference Complete is an important tool for today’s educators, providing instant access to more than 1,100 periodicals that cover a wide range of subjects as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.
  • Teacher Reference Center
    Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals covering the following education subjects: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, Teacher Education.
  • Over 85,000 e-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools.
  • ERIC [Educational Research Information Center]
    This database contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
  • PsycARTICLES
    This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA. Contains content from more than 80 journals from 1894 to the present.

Journals for Teachers in the Library

The Library has the Following Journals for Teachers:

 

  1. Booklist
  1. Cobblestone
  1. Curriculum Review
  1. Educational Leadership
  1. English Journal
  1. Journal of School Psychology
  1. Language Arts
  1. Library Media Connection
  1. Magazine of History
  1. Mathematics Teaching
  1. Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School
  1. Plays
  1. Principal Leadership
  1. The Reading Teacher
  1. Scholastic Early Childhood Today
  1. Science & Children
  1. School Library Journal
  1. Social Studies and the Young Learner
  1. Special Education
  1. Virginia Magazine of History & Biography

e-Journal Locator

The Library subscribes to or has access to more than 25,000 electronic journals. The e-Journal Locator helps you discover which e-Journals we "own."