BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Comprehensive tool for locating open-access books, journals, dissertations and other scholarly sources available world wide.
More Journals ...
EPrints - What is Open Access?
A platform for academics to share research papers, monitor deep analytics around the impact of their research, and track the research of academics they follow.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Union catalog of millions of records for digital open access resources from collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH); freely-accessible through WorldCat.org from OCLC (Online Computer Library Center, Inc.)
Open Access Directory (OAD)
A compendium of factual lists about open access (OA) to science and scholarship including a list of FAQs. Hosted by Simmons College.
EPrints Self-Archiving FAQ
To self-archive is to deposit a digital document in a publicly accessible website in order to disseminate the peer-reviewed research output of scholars.
SPARC - Open Access
Open Access is the free, immediate, online availability of research articles, coupled with the rights to use these articles fully in the digital environment.
- SPARC (Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition)
Open Access Scholarly Information Sourcebook
Open Archives Initiative
Develops standards for e-print archives to increase access to scholarly communication.