African mythology covers a vast area. The African continent includes so many countries, regions, languages, tribes, cultures and crossovers that the sheer diversity of prevailing Gods would seem overwhelming if there weren't a few handy shortcuts.
Welcome to the Theoi Project, a site exploring Greek mythology and the gods in classical literature and art. The aim of the project is to provide a comprehensive, free reference guide to the gods (theoi), spirits (daimones), fabulous creatures (theres) and heroes of ancient Greek mythology and religion.
Our goal is to build an internet site that includes a rich array of documents, including images, movies, animations, and data sets, that explore the Earth and Space sciences and the historical and cultural ties between science, exploration, and the human experience.
This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and discipline. Includes Scribner Writer's Series, Twayne World, US, and Twayne Literary Masters books for a total of 600 full-text titles.
Provides online access to approximately 600 journals, covering all disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences and technology.