Skip to main content

International Students: Scholarships, Tools & Non-English Databases

This guide is for all international students to assist with your information needs.

Scholarships and Educaiton

undefined

The links below provide useful information on financial aid for international students:

U.S. Culture

Databases to Locate Articles

The following are non-English Language databases that will provide access to non-English Language content, in addition to English:

Clase & Periodica

An interdisciplinary index of articles, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more published in 2600 journals edited in 24 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan American issues. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and the humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Languages covered include Spanish, Portuguese, French...

Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database covers 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal back runs, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Norfolk State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This database provides access to full text.

Project Muse

Description: Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Fields covered include literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
Coverage: 01-JAN-95- Present

Vente Et Gestion

Full-text coverage for French language business journals. Includes articles on accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.

Tools: Jobs, Currency and Taxes