Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Community Support Groups and Outreach for Students and Staff: Research

This guide will provide resources and information to enable communities to address the needs of students and staff experiencing hardships

Keywords for Research in the NSU Catalog or A-Z Databases

undefined

Keyword searches in the NSU Catalog for information on homelessness in books, ebooks, reports and websites.

(Or search using other keywords of your choice)

Emergency shelter

Homeless Children

Homelessness

Homeless persons--Government policy--United States (Subject)

Homeless persons

Homeless policy

Public welfare

Runaway youth

Shelters for the homeless

Street Children

- Or, Search in Databases A-Z: Sociology for articles, more ebooks and websites.

The best databases to search are: 

Academic Search Complete, Credo Reference, Gale in Context: Global Issues, Proquest Platform, and SocINDEX with Full Text.

Related Topics: To search in the NSU Catalog or A-Z Databases

undefined

Keyword searches in the NSU Catalog for information in books, ebooks, reports and websites on:

Poverty in America

Unemployment

Poor

Social Service

- Or, Search in Databases A-Z: Sociology for articles, more ebooks and websites.

The best databases to search are: 

Academic Search Complete, Credo Reference, Gale in Context: Global Issues, Proquest Platform, and SocINDEX with Full Text.

 

 

Guidelines for Poverty

undefined