Academic Search Complete
Periodicals, Journals, Magazines and Professional Trade Publications
Many journal titles have been replaced by electronic resources found in the databases. Cross reference more than one of the many databases available for a creative approach... Check out the periodical holdings list.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- International Monetary FundThe International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership.
The IMF's primary purpose is to ensure the stability of the international monetary system—the system of exchange rates and international payments that enables countries (and their citizens) to transact with each other. The Fund's mandate was updated in 2012 to include all macroeconomic and financial sector issues that bear on global stabilit
Library Databases vs. Google and Wikipedia
Find Articles/Databases
The library subscribes to a variety of electronic databases to help you locate articles in popular
magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers. The following electronic databases can be helpful:
BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
Academic Search Complete
Business Source Complete
Columbia International Affairs Online
Dissertations & Theses
Ebrary E-Books
EBSCO Host Electronic Journals
EBSCO Host Research Databases
EconLit
Factiva
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences Collection I)
Materials Business File
Mergent Horizon
Mergent Online (Moody's Manuals Online)
OVID Full-Text Journals
Regional Business News
Wiley Blackwell Journals
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, with results shown by resource type.
Credo
- CredoCredo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
