Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): NewsBank

Updated every day, America‚Äôs News provides the most current information for over 3,700 U.S. news sources from all 50 states.  Includes access to over 80 Virginia news sources, including the Virginian-Pilot, Richmond Times-Dispatch and many more.

Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
New
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. The collection includes access to nearly one million articles and more than 300 books covering a wide variety of subjects. In addition, users can access more than 100 Cambridge Elements - original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organised into focused series edited by leading scholars, and providing comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
New
Digital Theatre+, includes over 600 productions, from musicals to literary classics and in a range of formats including captured theatre, films, TV adaptations, audio theatre, and poetry recitals; more than 800 video resources such as interactive workshops, dynamic e-learning videos, and exclusive interviews, lectures and documentaries; and over 21,000 pages of written resources.
New
This database fills the gap in academic literature about the community and contributions of people who experience disability, with a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines from media studies to philosophy. Includes 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, archives, documentaries, and interviews along with 125 hours of video.
New
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other topical areas.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
New
Psychotherapy.net provides unlimited access to hundreds of videos designed to improve the clinical skills of mental health professionals. Psychotherapy.net videos feature Yalom, Linehan, Kernberg and other experts in session with real clients, and step-by-step explanations of their interventions.
Richmond Times-Dispatch Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Richmond Times Dispatch

Updated daily, the Richmond Times-Dispatch Collection includes the following:

  • A text archive 1985 - current
  • Images of each paper from 2018 - current
  • Blogs 2006 - 2019
  • Web Edition Articles 2015 - current
Virginian-Pilot Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Virginian Pilot

Updated daily, The Virginian-Pilot (Norfolk, VA) Newspaper Collection includes the following resources:

  • A text archive from 1990 - current
  • Images of each paper from 2018 - current
  • Blogs from 2006-2019
  • Select video content available through links 2020 - current
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...