Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Online Library Support: Search eReference Collection

This guide will support you while you are working remotely and will direct you to Library resources and support.

Search Across a Wide Range of Sources

undefined

You can search the Lyman Beecher Brooks Library, as well as

libraries worldwide, using our WorldCat Discovery search box.

Discovery

Online Catalog

Find 

Databases (Browse library reference databases here)

E-Journal

Course Reserves

Research Guides

Subject Guides

Digital Collection

Streaming Videos/Films

 

 

Google Scholar & Full-Texted Journal Articles / Interlibrary Loan

1. Use Google Scholar to find a full text/pdf copy of a journal article. You can sometimes find the full text of articles in Google Scholar. Please note, do not pay for articles, ask the Library to order them for you for free.

2. Use the Virtual Library of Virginia, Journal Finder to find a full text/pdf copy of a journal article.

 

If you have the citation and want a full text/PDF copy of the article, you can use Google Scholar to get a full text/pdf copy of the article.

If you are Off-Campus, you will need to make sure you configure Google Scholar. 

 

undefined

1. Copy the title of the journal article in the citation above.
2. Go to Google Scholar. and paste the title of the article into the search box.
3. If NSU Library subscribes to this journal, you will see links to the right of the citation that displays in Google Scholar. Click on the link(s) to get the full text/PDF copy. If a link does not appear, NSU does NOT have a subscription to the journal.  However, you can submit an
interlibrary loan request and obtain a free copy of the article.  Articles will be ordered from other Libraries and forwarded to your email, if they are available

 

 

 

Remote Learning

Visit our Mobile Site for assistance with your remote learning.

Logging in Off-Campus

undefined

Logging into Library Databases

Our databases are listed at http://libguides.nsu.edu/az.php.

When you choose a database from that A-Z list, it should direct you to an OpenAthens login.

Once you are on the OpenAthens login page, enter your NSU username (everything to the left of the @ in your email address) and your NSU password. This will provide you access to all of our databases as long as your browser is open. In other words, once you have logged in, you can switch from one database to another without having to log into OpenAthens again.

Many patrons start their academic research at Academic Search Complete.
Check the alphabetical listing at http://libguides.nsu.edu/az.php.