Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Urban Education and Urban Studies.: News/Fake News

This guide serves as a resource to the interdisciplinary field of urban education, urban affairs and urban studies.

News Related Databases

CQ Researcher :  Coverage includes overviews, chronologies, pro and con points of interest, and bibliographies

CQ Weekly : Congressional Quarterly's magazine on government, commerce, and politics

Factiva : Comprehensive, FULL TEXT, up to the minute news and business

Geobase : Abstracts of the international literature on geography, geology, and ecology. One of the FirstSearch databases. 1980-present

Global Issues in Context : Global Issues in Context ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues - social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural - and headlines in world hot spots

Newspapers in Microfilm: Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post : Full-sized digital images of the four newspapers

Newspaper Source Plus : Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, and newspaper columns

Norfolk Journal and Guide : Online searchable archives of the Norfolk Journal & Guide from ProQuest Historical Newspapers that cover the years 1921-2003

Regional Business News :  A full-text news wire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world