Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Anatomy and Physiology Resources: Associations/Get Help

This research guide contains resources on the study of human anatomy.

Logging in Off-Campus

undefined

Logging into Library Databases

Our databases are listed at http://libguides.nsu.edu/az.php.

When you choose a database from that A-Z list, it should direct you to an OpenAthens login.

Once you are on the OpenAthens login page, enter your NSU username (everything to the left of the @ in your email address) and your NSU password. This will provide you access to all of our databases as long as your browser is open. In other words, once you have logged in, you can switch from one database to another without having to log into OpenAthens again.

Many patrons start their academic research at Academic Search Complete.
It is the second database listed at http://libguides.nsu.edu/az.php.

You can also access OpenAthens directly by going to https://login.openathens.net/auth/nsu.edu/o/71385022 and logging in with your NSU username and password. Once you are there, click on the "Login to MyAthens" and you will get an interactive list of everything we are subscribed to. EBSCO Information Services is quite popular with our patrons, as well as the video streaming service called Kanopy, but all of our digital subscriptions are accessible from https://my.openathens.net/my once you have logged in.

Technology Help

If you need assistance solving your computer problems, check out the The Technology and Online Support at http://library.nsu.edu/screens/resources_distance.html

On this site you will find help with:

Connection from Off Campus - Sign in to explore the library's websites and databases from off-campus

Connection Problems - Get help logging into the library's websites and databases, and other library equipment

Wireless Access - Get help configuring your devices for wireless access

Blackboard Support - Get support logging into Blackboard

Client Services - Contact OIT Client Services for problems with account access, IT and related issues