Skip to Main Content

Streaming Videos/Films: Streaming Media

A list of streaming video/films databases with access to thousand of videos/films in various subject areas.

                                                        

                                                        

The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.

             

                                                   

Films on Demand Master collection and Films Media Group Archival films Newsreels collection provides unlimited access to thousands of videos in 30+ subjects, including the humanities, science, business, literature, health, and more. Professors can stimulate and reinforce their lectures, and students can find inspiration and materials for their research. New content is added regularly.         

    

Kanopy is a video streaming collection with over 21,000 films ranging from documentaries, indie, foreign, classic, and blockbuster movies in several subjects and sub-subject areas. PBS, New Day Films, Kino Lorber, and California NewsReel are just a few of the content providers.

               

 

Exclusive academic streaming from renowned documentary film distributors such as; Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Fanlight, and First Run Features.                

 

           
           

            

 

American History in Video includes 2,000 total hours of streaming video content from the 1890s to the 1980s.Including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, available online in their entirety in this collection. Award-winning documentaries from such producers such as PBS, California Newsreel, The History Channel®, and others.

 

Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, Rehabilitation Therapy in Video as well as Sports Medicine, and more.

 

                            

Behavioral Mental Health Online (BMHO) collection contains the Counseling and Therapy Volumes 1-5, plus the additional components: Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcriptions Volumes I and II, Nursing and Mental
Health in Video  Psychological Experiments Online, Social Work Online.

 

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of 300+ full-length training videos available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to New and/or revised content that will be added yearly through the end of 2024.                     

Thumbnail

 The LBB Library has access to JoVE Education Unlimited (see list below) and full access to JoVE Core: Chemistry video textbook. With 110 animated video lessons and 33 videos of real lab experiments