Skip to main content

Streaming Videos/Films: Home

A list of streaming video/films databases with access to thousand of videos/films in various subject areas.

Welcome to Your Streaming Media Resosurces

Your research librarian has put together a guide for your assignment needs. This guide will be helpful when finding information for your presentation.

We have already reviewed your topics and you can find valid, accurate, and credible sources for a variety of topics in the resources we've listed on this guide.

Remember that your research and presentations will be viewed by instructors and peers who are expecting to see academic resources, and not just information you found using Google which are questionable and often times may lack credibility or factual correctness.

Follow the instructions below:

1) Find Books

Use this page to find print and ebook resources on your topic. 

2) Find Articles

This is where you'll find articles of information for your topic. There are multiple databases you can use, and you should them as they cover varied aspects of your topic. You'll also be able to find information about your profession, art, culture, and gender.

3) Find Reference/Background Information

When in doubt about your topic use these resources to find general information; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks

4) Find Images

If you need to have images for your presentation, there are very good resources to help you find ones that visually represent your topic.

5) Streaming Videos/Films

The LBB Library streaming media collections offers a large selection of documentary, educational, and popular works on a wide range of subjects.

6) Schedule an Appointment

Here's where you can schedule your group to meet with a Research Consultant at the Library.

To access streaming media and other databases listed in this guide, follow the instructions below:

1. Go to the library's homepage under "Research" tab
2. Click "LibGuides"
3. Click the A-Z Database List 
4.Select the alphabet of the database.
5. You will be redirected to the library's login screen OpenAthens. To log in – the user id you need to use is the part of your NSU e-mail address up to the@ symbol, so use your regular NSU password – just like logging into BlackBoard or MyNSU (see examples below).
NSU email address - n.basnight (no middle initial or numbers behind last name)
                    n.j.basnight (add middle initial and last name)
                    n.j.basnight87960 (first name, middle initial, last name and numbers)
NSU Password 

 

Liaison Librarian

Marlene Ballou's picture
Marlene Ballou
Contact:
Lyman Beecher Brooks Library
700 Park Ave
Norfolk, VA 23504
Office: 757-823-2428